Zu den Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Midleton Distillery

Powers Three Swallow Release Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey (750ml)

Powers Three Swallow Release Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey (750ml)

Contact to seller ×
Query submitted
Regulärer Preis $54.50 USD
Regulärer Preis Mitgliedspreis $54.50 USD
Sale Ausverkauft
Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Powers Three Swallow Release wird dreifach destilliert und sowohl aus gemälzter als auch aus ungemälzter Gerste hergestellt. Während des Destillationsprozesses werden mehr Schwänze und Köpfe entfernt als bei anderen irischen Whiskeys, wodurch mehr Geschmack entsteht, bevor er mit Grain Whiskey gemischt wird.

Der Name dieses Whiskys kommt von der Tradition, eine unterschiedliche Anzahl von Schwalben auf ihren Flaschen zu zeigen. Sie zeigten Alter, Qualit√§t und Reinheit des Whiskys an. Mit der Zeit r√ľhmten sich alle Powers-Flaschen mit drei Schwalben, und diese Ver√∂ffentlichung zollt Berichten zufolge der Exzellenz und dem Ruf der Marke Tribut.

Die Marke Powers ist ein Verm√§chtnis von mehr als 200 Jahren und existiert seit 1791. Die John's Lane Distillery, die urspr√ľngliche Produktionsst√§tte, produzierte Ende des 18. Die beiden gr√∂√üten Stills hatten eine Kapazit√§t von 25.000 Gallonen f√ľr die Herstellung der niedrigen Weine. Dies ist f√ľr die damalige Zeit ein sehr respektables Volumen, und es ist weiterhin einer der meistverkauften irischen Whiskeys in Irland

Powers Three Swallow Release Verkostungsnotizen:

Aroma : Pot-Still-W√ľrze verbindet sich mit knackigem Gerstencharakter. Zarte Kr√§uter weichen gr√ľner Banane und Grapefruit, w√§hrend eine nussige Note von Marzipan den Holzbeitrag speziell ausgew√§hlter F√§sser widerspiegelt.

Gaumen : Im wahren Pot-Still-Stil liefert ein anf√§nglicher Geschmack weiche Gerste, die den Mund bedeckt, gefolgt von einem Ausbruch von gr√ľnem Apfel und Zitrusnoten. Kr√§uter und w√ľrziger Geschmack werden durch einen Hauch Zedernholz f√ľr zus√§tzliche Komplexit√§t erg√§nzt.

Abgang : Die w√ľrzige S√ľ√üe weicht dem Gerstencharakter von Pot Still, der mit einem Hauch von Sherry ausbalanciert ist und zu einem knackigen M√ľsli-Abgang mit ger√∂steten Eichennoten f√ľhrt.

Type:
Single Malt
Bottle size:
750mL
Distillery:
Midleton Distillery
Mash bill:
malted and un-malted barley
Oak finish:
ex-bourbon and Oloroso sherry barrels
ABV:
42.2%
Region:
Ireland
Alle Details anzeigen

Skip to product information
1 of 1

Midleton Distillery

Powers Three Swallow Release Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey (750ml)

Powers Three Swallow Release Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey (750ml)

Contact to seller ×
Query submitted
Regular price $54.50 USD
Regular price Member Price $54.50 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Powers Three Swallow Release is triple distilled and made from both malted barley and un-malted barley. During the distilling process more tails and heads are removed than other Irish whiskies, delivering more flavor before blending with grain whiskey.

The name of this whiskey comes from the tradition of displaying a varying number of swallows on their bottles. They indicated age, quality and purity of the whiskey. With time, all Powers bottles began to boast three swallows, and this release reportedly pays tribute to the excellence and reputation of the brand.

A legacy of more than 200 years, the Powers brand has been around since 1791. John’s Lane Distillery, the original production site, was producing whiskey at a rate of 900,000 gallons with six large pot stills during the late 1800s. The two largest stills had a capacity of 25,000 gallons for production of the low wines. This is a highly respectable volume for the time, and it continues to be one of the best selling Irish whiskies in Ireland

Powers Three Swallow Release Tasting Notes:

Aroma : Pot Still spice combines with crisp barley character. Delicate herbs give way to green banana and grapefruit while a nutty note of marzipan reflects the wood contribution of specially selected casks.

Palate : In true Pot Still style, an initial taste delivers smooth mouth-coating barley followed by an eruption of green apple and citrus notes. Herbs and spicy flavor are complemented by a touch of cedar wood for extra complexity.

Finish : Spicy sweetness gives way to Pot Still barley character balanced with a hint of sherry and leading to a crisp cereal finish with toasted oak notes.

Type:
Single Malt
Bottle size:
750mL
Distillery:
Midleton Distillery
Mash bill:
malted and un-malted barley
Oak finish:
ex-bourbon and Oloroso sherry barrels
ABV:
42.2%
Region:
Ireland
View full details